Raptor Resource Project Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: Charlo, Montana Osprey Nest  (Read 32937 times)

LORIDAVIS

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 414
  • Peace Love Unity & Respect
    • Facebook
Re: Charlo, Montana Osprey Nest
« Reply #60 on: May 06, 2022, 10:56:59 AM »

Charlo Osprey nest Charlo, Montana,  home of Charlie and Charlotte

It appears that the Charlo's have asked another goose couple to leave their nest earlier this morning... but the couple is back and ready to continue with nestorations and bonding 💕


Charlotte won't leave the nest & appears agitated by the goose calls in the background.  Egg time could be any day, time will tell... ;) 💜


Meanwhile back at another cam nearby at Rogers Place All is well with mama goose...💜
Lori Davis
AcuraRacerGirl

LORIDAVIS

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 414
  • Peace Love Unity & Respect
    • Facebook
Re: Charlo, Montana Osprey Nest
« Reply #61 on: May 06, 2022, 10:57:51 AM »


A reminder from Explore:

May 9- 14 is Bird Week on explore.org, and we have many live events planned.
*Condor Q&A with Joe Burnett from the Ventana Wildlife Society (May 9 at 4 p.m. Eastern / 1 p.m. Pacific)
**Osprey Q&A with Rob Bierregaard (May 10 at 2 p.m. Eastern / 11 a.m. Pacific)
*Eagle and falcon Q&A with John Howe and Amy Ries from the Raptor Research Project (May 11 at 6 p.m. Eastern / 3 p.m. Pacific)
*Atlantic puffins and other seabirds Q&A with Sue Schubel from Maine Audubon (May 12 at 2 p.m. Eastern / 11 a.m. Pacific).
*Bird Migration Live Chat with Mike Fitz (May 14 at 4 p.m. Eastern / 1 p.m. Pacific)
Watch the Q&A's on the live chat channel.

https://www.youtube.com/c/ExploreLiveNatureCams/videos
The events will also be simulcast on Reddit and TikTok.
Lori Davis
AcuraRacerGirl

LORIDAVIS

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 414
  • Peace Love Unity & Respect
    • Facebook
Re: Charlo, Montana Osprey Nest
« Reply #62 on: March 30, 2023, 02:10:41 PM »

keeping thread active
Lori Davis
AcuraRacerGirl

shep

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3667
    • NEWS and analysis
Re: Charlo, Montana Osprey Nest
« Reply #63 on: April 12, 2024, 03:20:12 AM »

ACCEPT TRUTH even when you dont like it
https://gab.com/ShepQ